Thou shalt also be a crown of glory in the hand of the Lord,
and a royal diadem in the hand of thy God. Isaiah 62:3

And thou shalt be a crown of glory in the hand of the Lord.

Or,

A glorious crown by the hand, the good hand, of the Lord upon thee.

The saints are

  • God’s glory.; {1}
  • the house of his glory; {2}
  • a crown of glory and a royal diadem here:
  • the throne of glory; {3}
  • the ornament of God; {4}
  • the beauty of his ornament, and that also set in majesty

Oh learn and labour to live up to such high preferment.

Notes:

  1. I bring near my righteousness; it shall not be far off,
    and my salvation shall not tarry:
    and I will place salvation in Zion for Israel my glory. (#Isa 46:13)
  2. All the flocks of Kedar shall be gathered together unto thee,
    the rams of Nebaioth shall minister unto thee:
    they shall come up with acceptance on mine altar,
    and I will glorify the house of my glory. (#Isa 60:7)
  3. Do not abhor us, for thy name’s sake,
    do not disgrace the throne of thy glory:
    remember, break not thy covenant with us. (#Jer 14:21)
  4. As for the beauty of his ornament, he set it in majesty: but they made the images of their abominations and of their detestable things therein: therefore have I set it far from them. (#Eze 7:20)

 

About the painting: Saint Paul Writing His Epistles, Valentin de BoulogneBlaffer Foundation Collection, Houston, TX

